A mole coming out of its hole!

A mole coming out of its hole!

Please forgive me for another lazy post on a cake I made back in 2010. I’ve had gammy eye, sore throat, fever lurgy for 5 days. Though most of the ailments have passed, I’m still walking around with gammy, bright red ,demon-zombie eyes.

50th cake for my mum aka Grandma Mole

50th cake for my mum aka Grandma Mole

  Anyway, enough about my woes. This cake was for my Mother Mole. If you’re on the slow side and hadn’t quite guessed yet, she turned 50 about 2 years ago. And for this event, I made…..well….a cake with moles coming out of it….or crawling into it.I can’t really be bothered to write anymore……I want  to curl up and feel sorry for my self. Anyway, people prefer the pictures in blogs, am I right!? If I’ve been too vague then just ask me what you want to know and I will answer when I feel more up to it. You’re lucky you’ve got this much out of me today. 

Mole bum

Mole bum

About mrssloanqueenofscones

Yorkshire born and bred.

2 responses »

  1. Winter Owls says:

    Your mole cake is amazing! How are you going to top this for your mother’s 60th? I hope you feel better soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

