cake1

One of my very good friends had a ‘village fete’ themed wedding for which I made the main wedding cake. She had seen the hand-painted cake that I had made for my mother-in-laws 60th, and was certain that she would like a handpainted cake for her wedding too!

birds1

I used the wedding stationary for inspiration, which was adorned with sweetpeas and birds – all made by her very talented and crafty mother.

birds2

The three tiers were all madiera cake, with each tier having a different flavoured jam inside. I painted the bottom tierwith sweetpeas, the middle tier with British birds, and on the top tier I wrote the lyrics to their first dance song, by Micheal Buble.

lyrics

bird3

sweetpeas

It truly was a beautiful wedding, complete with bunting, wild flowers, gramophones, handmade stationary…. I could go on FOREVER telling you about it, but it’s already been summed up rather nicely by the wedding planner. To find out more click here.

cake4

cake3

 

cake5

About mrssloanqueenofscones

Yorkshire born and bred.

Leave a Reply

