ImageA short but sweet post to get me warmed up and ready to get back into the blogging ring. Here is a Spiderman cake that I made for my friends son and daughter back in December. I modelled the Spiderman using coloured petal paste, and drew on the detail with an edible ink pen. You’ll have to forgive the poor quality of the picture, as I forgot to take pictures on anything other than my phone.

It’s been quite a while since I last blogged. This isn’t due to a shortage of blogging material, quite the opposite in fact. I have had so many different little projects on the go, I just haven’t known where to begin when it comes to the blogging. This is my attempt to get back into the swing of things and to stop being the Master of Avoidance.

I shall see you back here again…hopefully sooner rather than later!

About mrssloanqueenofscones

Yorkshire born and bred.

Leave a Reply

