Vintage fold out card table

This is a Magpie Monday post! Sharing my shiny, thrifty finds! Click on the link to see what other treasures people have found this week!

This is a Magpie Monday post! Sharing my shiny, thrifty finds! Click on the link to see what other treasures people have found this week!

I saw this table at the local junk shop and it immediately caught my eye. I just love, love, love the bold print and super coolio colours. The print on the table looks like it’s of a vintage era, and I thought the label ‘Kuva product’ might be a clue as to it’s age. However I didn’t get much of a return on my various google searches. The closest I could find to it were vintage fold out card tables, which all had plain tops. I feel like I have something a bit more special and rare, at a bargainous price of just £5. Now I’ve said that, someone will come back at me and tell me it’s from Ikea!

Kuva product label

I plan to use it as an extra table for when the dining table can’t quite fit the masses of serving dishes, or in the garden during the summer months. The great thing about it being fold up means it tucks nicely away when not in use.

This is my first blog post where I have used pictures taken on the iPad. I’m quite surprised that the quality is so poor! I thought it would make for a easier access to images and I could avoid the lengthy editing of photos… I may have to return to using a real camera.

Has anyone tried blogging from an iPad? It’s near impossible! All that predictive typing drives me crazy. It’s taken me twice as long to type this out than if I’d done it on the laptop. For example, I just tried to type in ‘grrrr’ to show my frustration….the iPad changed it to ‘great!’. And where I began to just type ‘for example’, it became ‘Gordon’. So if during reading this post there are bizarre or random sentences, it’s not me,it’s the iPad.

About mrssloanqueenofscones

Yorkshire born and bred.

12 responses »

  1. Liz Burton says:

    Wow it is amazing! I totally love it – very atomic. The label looks authentic so I’d say it’s definitely a period piece.

    As for your ipad troubles, I totally hear you. I’ve completely given up trying to type on it, it’s a waste of time!

    Thanks for linking up x

  2. Vicky says:

    What an incredible table! Who cares where it’s from – look at that printed top! What a fab find!

  3. TheMadHouse says:

    I adore the table. It would be perfect for picnics etc. I came via MM

  4. Make do mum says:

    Love your table, what a bargain!
    I never use my ipad camera either, and I can’t blog on it because it doesn’t let me scroll up and down to edit text. It’s basically ended up a very expensive toy for the kids!

    • snozcumber says:

      Thank you!
      My hubby thinks it’s the best thing since sliced bread. I’m failing to see how it functions beyond internet browsing and Angry Birds Star Wars…..

  5. Molly says:

    I love the table! Your photos look fine to me 🙂 one thing it took me a while to realise with the iPad is that you have to hold your finger down on the focus spot for longer than you think to lock the focus. You probably know that, but mentioning it just in case!

  6. Winter Owls says:

    What a fabulous find, definitely not from Ikea. Perhaps your Ipad is trying to tell you he’s called Gordon?

Leave a Reply

