Homegrown cherry toms!

I am super duper chuffed! It is my first year of success with growing my own tomatoes. I even grew them from seed. Check. My. Bad. Self.

I was a little late in the day when sowing the seeds, so my first harvest of tommy-toms arrived just a week ago. I have loads of greenies not far behind too (green tomatoes, not the horrible phlegm stuff). They are starting to split because of all the rain, so I’m going to have to pick them and let them ripen indoors (I can shove them in with some bananas to help them along).

They are so incredibly tasty too. Little bursts of juicy, sweet goodness! Yum!

About mrssloanqueenofscones

Yorkshire born and bred.

Leave a Reply

