My slightly obsessive nature has led me have a new addiction – INSTAGRAM. I am inspired by the visual, and I’ve always been snap happy. With the arrival of my new iPhone, I am taking more pictures than ever. It’s just so quick and easy to do, and they can be edited in an instant with Instagram!

While I don’t profess to be an expert in photography, I have done dribs and drabs at art college and University. It is clear to see that Instagram isn’t the fix-it-all plaster for a badly taken photograph. Instead, it can make a bad picture look worse, like a scab that’s been picked. There does seems to be more picked scabs than neatly dressed wounds on Instagram. I do quite like the way a lot of people use it as a visual diary of hobbies, family or fashion though. Also, while I’m not the biggest fan of having my picture taken, even I have managed a handful of ‘selfies’.

Anyway, I’ve decided to share my Insta-mad obsession (along with all the other slightly obsessive behaviours I share) on the blog. This little selection was from yesterday’s beautiful, autumnal walk at Sutton Bank. I do hope they’re not too scabby for you!

About mrssloanqueenofscones

Yorkshire born and bred.

3 responses »

  1. Not at all scabby! I particularly like the sign post, the cow parsley and the path under a moody sky. Look forward to seeing more! X

  2. Clare says:

    Your photos look fab! I’m sharing your obsession with Instagram at the moment…love the circles too! 😉

Leave a Reply

